Pisolino…..

Standard

The other day, my good friend reminded me of this word….I hadn’t heard it in ages!!!  And it’s a wonderful word 🙂  It means “a little nap” and I remember my mother saying this to me when I was a little girl, with tons of energy, who didn’t want to rest for the mandatory after-the-lunch siesta that everyone seems to do in Italy (especially during the hot summer).  She would say….dai, solo un pisolino (come on, just a little nap) to get me to stop nagging her because I was bored 🙂    All I wanted to do was be entertained and have fun, and all that the adults wanted to do was to take a pisolino!!!  I just didn’t get it!  Funny how things change….a pisolino now sounds like a GREAT idea!

Sophie taking a pisolino....

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

