Where Would We Be Without Nutella?

Standard

February 5th is World Nutella Day!  This is the day that we can officially eat Nutella without gaining any weight….all calories are free that day 🙂  This is what I will tell myself on Saturday when I dip my spoon into the creamy heaven that is Nutella and taste it’s incredible goodness!  I will not think of the other foods that I will have to forgo in order to make my calories balance for the day.  Is it possible to live on Nutella alone?  Hmmm…..maybe for one day it wouldn’t do too much harm! 

Nutella is one of those treats that I never get tired of.  When I was a little girl, it was hard to find here in the States.  Only the Italian specialty stores carried it, and thus it was a rare treat when I actually had it.  But now…it can be found everywhere (even Costco – and BTW, they have the BEST price on it!).  But nowhere outside of Italy have I found the array of Nutella confections that are readily available in the Auto Grills all over Italy.  They sell Nutella with cookies, Nutella with drinks, and best of all – the MEGA 5 kg Nutella containers!  I wanted to bring one of these 5 kg treasures home with me…but sadly, it would have caused me to exceed my baggage’s weight limit 😦  What a shame!

So, bring on the spoons and the Nutella and ENJOY World Nutella Day!!!

11 responses »

  1. That does it! I must try this! I’ll let you know what I think! I’m venturing out again into the snowy world (after leaving my day job at 1:30 Tuesday) for the first time in the morning! So, give me a couple of days or so to buy it! Sounds pretty yummy! 🙂
    Stay warm!
    Linda
    A few snowy pics on my blog!

    • You’ve never had Nutella? You don’t know what you’re missing!!! It’s delicious. And your grandson would love it, too. Do you know that in Italy they spread some Nutella on a slice of bread as an after school snack for their kids?

      I hope you’re not too bogged down in snow!!! And GREAT PICS!!!

      Take care!

      • I can’t wait for Jaden to try it! Well, despite over 2 hours to get to work this morning…arghhh…things are shaping up here! NOW, the sub-zero weather. Um, why do I live here? I have lots more pictures! Now that the drive and street are plowed, I have to post that one!
        Linda
        ps jealous of your Nutella AND weather! 🙂

  2. This is my 2nd World Nutella Day – can you believe I never tried the stuff until I moved to Italy in Aug 09 for my wine studies program? In 10 months I decimated 11 jars – the cute little glass ones than I can’t seem to find here. Happy World Nutella Day, Barabara!

    • Ha! Ha! Now that is REALLY loving Nutella!!! But it’s so good, isn’t it? And I know – Italy has the cutest confections for Nutella – they even have those tiny ones that they serve at restaurants!!! Maybe we can make a fortune and import them here 🙂 Hmm…now there’s a possibility 🙂 Happy World Nutella Day to you, too!!! Enjoy!

  3. Dzień bez Nutelli to dzień stracony.. tak mawiał znany Polak, ale nie pamiętam jego nazwiska ;))

    był to bowiem człowiek prawy i wiele mądrych rzeczy mówił 🙂

Leave a Reply

