Cose Della Vita

Standard

Eros Ramazzotti has teamed up with the phenomenal and dynamic Tina Turner for this sensational video and song!  Their two voices, both a little rough around the edges, blend so well and complement each other to make this one of my favorite songs.  The scenery in the video is so beautiful – driving along those incredibly scenic roads and meeting in one of those truly Italian of piazzas has me daydreaming of my own time nel Bel Paese!  And best of all….Tina has translated a lot of it for us 🙂

Cose Della Vita

Sono umana situazioni                          These are human situations
quei momenti fra di noi                        These moments between us
i distacchi e i ritorni                               The detachments and returns
da capirci niente poi                               Just to understand nothing
gia…come vedi                                         As you can see….
sto pensando a te….si…da un po’      I’ve been thinking of you, for awhile.

They’re just human contradictions
feeling happy, feeling sad
these emotional transitions
all the memories we’ve had
yes, you know it is true
I just can’t stop thinking of you

No, I just can’t pretend
all the time that we spent could die
wanna feel it again
all the love we felt then

Confinanti di cuore solo che ognuno sta       Hearts that are close but stand
dietro gli steccati degli orgogli suoi                behind the fences of their pride
sto pensando a te                                                    I am thinking of you
sto pensando a noi…                                             I am thinking of us…

Sono cose della vita                                              These are things of life
vanno prese un po’cosi                                        That are taken a bit like this.

Some for worse and some for better
but through it all we’ve come so far

Gia’… come vedi                                                    As you see
io sto ancora in piedi                                          I am still standing

Perche                                                                      Because they are human
sono umani tutti i sogni miei                         these dreams of mine
con le mani io li prenderei, si perche         I would take them with my hands                                                               

What is life without a dream to hold?
take my hand and never let me go

It’s part of life together
but what future does it hold?

Sono cosa della vita                                     These are things of life
ma la vita poi dov’e                                     But then where is life?

Yes, you know it is true
I just can’t stop thinking of you

Questa notte che pasa piano accanto a me    This night that passes with you
cerco di affrontarla, afferrarla                           I will try to confront, grasp it

If our hearts miss a beat
or get lost like a ship at sea
I want to remember, I can never forget

Can’t stop thinking of you,
Sto pensando a noi
Can’t stop thinking of you

6 responses »

  1. Ciao Barbara – Love this! Coincidentally my friend and I went to our favorite Greek restaurant yesterday and when we walked in they were playing an Eros Ramazzotti collection, including Piu` che Puoi with Cher. I mean – where in America can a girl go into a nice place, have a seat upstairs by a window while the snow falls outside, gaze at the mountains drinking a glass of Moschofilero while listening to Eros? It was a perfect day – lunch with a friend who loves Eros as much as we do!

Leave a Reply

