Italian Fascination with USA’s National Parks

Standard

IMG_3813Every time I hear of young Italians coming to visit the USA, they all want to make trips to see our National Parks.  I know that our country has some magnificent sights and these are truly gorgeous places to visit, but I’m still a bit confused why they are on everyone’s to-see list.  Come to think of it, it’s not just Italians, but Europeans in general.  I remember taking a trip to the National Parks in the Southwest a few years ago, and everywhere we went, we heard either French, German, or Italian being spoken.

Perhaps someone can clue me in why they have become so popular!  And it seems to me, that this has been a recent phenomena (perhaps within the last 5 years or so).

Leave a Reply

